About IRP, Inc. | IRP Forum | Print Page
IRP Awards

IRP Awards



Each year, IRP honors outstanding leaders and volunteers with the Volunteer of the Year and IRP Leadership Awards. These awards recognize the exceptional work done by those in the IRP community.

Nominations are accepted year round. The deadline for 2020 nominations is Jan. 10, 2020.

The Awards Nominating Committee decides on winners of IRP awards.



Volunteer of the Year

The Mick Ramirez Volunteer of the Year is presented to an individual who has shown initiative, creativity and dedication to the IRP community demonstrated by his/her work as a volunteer during the past year. This can include exceptional contributions as a committee member, contributions on a special project, or serving as an effective presenter to the IRP community.

Nomination Form

IRP Leadership Award

The Richard L. Reeves IRP Leadership Award is presented to an individual who has distinguished herself or himself by outstanding contributions and involvement within the IRP Community. The award recognizes effective leadership and outstanding accomplishments and contributions within the nominee’s jurisdiction or within the IRP community.

Nomination Form

2019 Mick Ramirez Winner

Drake Israel of Illinois received the 2019 Michael D. “Mick” Ramirez IRP Volunteer of the Year. Drake has served the IRP community in several different capacities over the years, including as chair of the Audit Committee and serving on the Dispute Resolution Committee and the Compliance Audit Working Group.

2019 Richard L. Reeves Winner

Deann Williams of Kansas was awarded the Award Richard L. Reeves Leadership Award. As chair of the IRP Board of Directors, Deann spearheaded a robust and forward-thinking strategic plan that will serve IRP, Inc. and the mission of IRP for years to come.


© 2019 International Registration Plan, Inc.