About IRP, Inc. | IRP Forum | Print Page
Mission of IRP, Inc.
Mission of IRP, Inc.

Our Mission

To serve as the repository of the International Registration Plan, improve Plan compliance and serve as a catalyst for positive, effective change with respect to commercial motor vehicle issues.

Our Purpose

IRP's fundamental principle is to promote and encourage the fullest possible use of the highway system.

Read about IRP registration.

History

Since its inception, the International Registration Plan has provided a sound platform to facilitate a registration reciprocity agreement that would be fair to the motor transportation industry and provides each member jurisdiction a fair share of revenue from vehicle registration fees based on distance traveled. Since the establishment of IRP, Inc., the association has evolved to meet the needs of the International Registration Plan and its members by providing essential programs and leadership to ensure the success of the IRP.

Read more about the history of IRP.

Leadership

Board of Directors


More Information

Audit Committee



More Information

Awards Nominating Committee


More Information

Dispute Resolution Committee


More Information

Education Committee


More Information

Industry Advisory
Committee


More Information

Peer Review Committee

More Information

Electronic Verification of Credentials
Task Force


More Information

IRP, Inc. Staff

Tim Adams
CEO
(502) 845-0398
tadams@irpinc.org
Ken Carey
Director, IRP Plan Compliance and Education
(703) 963-1604
kcarey@irpinc.org
Amy Cook
Administrative Assistant
(703) 963-2326
acook@irpinc.org
Robin Murphy
Director, Clearinghouse and Information Systems Management
(703) 963-1286
rmurphy@irpinc.org
Claudia Trapp
Senior Director, Programs and Education
(703) 963-2442
ctrapp@irpinc.org
Glenn Turner
Communications and Membership Associate
(703) 785-4434
gturner@irpinc.org



© 2019 International Registration Plan, Inc.