Print Page
Search

as of May 21, 2018:

$1 USD = $1.2835 CAD
$1 CAD = $0.7791 USD

December 13, 2017

December 13, 2017

In this Issue:


Board-Led Regional Discussions

Join a discussion facilitated by your regional IRP board members. Board members will update attendees about news and activities. This is also your opportunity to bring up topics of interest and propose any issues to be discussed at the January meeting of the IRP Board.

Register to attend:

  • Region I: Dec. 15 at 10 am Eastern; 9 am Central; 8 am Mountain; 7 am Pacific
  • Region II: Dec. 18 at 11 am Eastern; 10 am Central; 9 am Mountain; 8 am Pacific
  • Region III: Dec. 19 at 2 pm Eastern; 1 pm Central; 12 noon Mountain; 11 am Pacific
  • Region IV: Dec. 15 at 1 pm Eastern; 12 pm Central; 11 noon Mountain; 10 am Pacific

Look up your region.

If you are not available during your region’s timeslot, please attend another session.

Industry affiliate members are welcome to participate in a regional call of their choosing.


Topic Ideas for IRP Annual Meeting and Managers’ Workshop

Planning teams are working on both the 2018 IRP Annual Meeting and the 2018 IRP/IFTA Managers’ and Law Enforcement Workshop. Do you have an idea for a topic you would like to be considered for one or both of these events? Email your suggestions to Claudia Trapp.



Clearinghouse Schedule

The 2018 Clearinghouse Schedule is now available. Contact Glenn Turner with any questions.


Meeting of Electronic Verification of Operating Credentials Task Force

The Electronic Verification of Operating Credentials (EVOC) Task Force will meet Jan. 16, 2018 in Orlando, FL, prior to the IRP Board of Directors meeting. Contact IRP for questions or more information.

If you are attending the IFTA/IRP Audit Workshop, the agenda includes an update on its activities.



Breakout Notes from Managers’ Workshop

Compilations of notes from breakouts at the 2017 IRP/IFTA Managers' and Law Enforcement Workshop are now available:

  • Unreceipted Fuel; Miles When No Fuel Purchased
  • Improving Compliance on Carrier Accounts
  • Succession Management: What? Who? Why?
  • Warning Signs - Who Should Be Audited?

Access the notes.


Legal Hearing Advice for Auditors

Auditors: Do you know how to prepare for a hearing? What is evidence? How do the laws and facts interact? Learn from an attorney about these issues at the upcoming IFTA/IRP Audit Workshop Feb. 13 – 15, 2018 in Chandler, AZ.

Other sessions include case study scenarios, law enforcement demonstrations, ELDs, and a special IFTA/IRP history session for newcomers.

See who has registered so far.

See the registration packet for more information and register today!


If you wish to stop receiving email from us, you can simply remove yourself by visiting:
@@unsubscribe_url@@
Sign In


Notifications
Calendar